The Beyond

Welcome to The Beyond! We are a sci-fi/fantasy roleplaying forum. In this world, it's a game of survival; only the fittest will live. Don't worry, we won't bite; we've got an awesome staff team, and equally amazing members. Make sure to read over the rules before you begin rping!

Please register or login!

Welcome to the Beyond. Something's out there, just waiting for you to find it. It's either hunt or be hunted out in this dangerous territory, so watch your backs. Join us now, and explore our mysterious depths...

Quick Links

http://i.imgur.com/ILzmAKy.png



News

-Welcome our newest member, The Lost Wanderer

-Come keep track of our latest site event! Some would say, it's pretty insane Insanity Event

-Check out our latest contest and win some cool prizes Banner Contest

Here you can find new things about the forum, so make sure you check here often!

Latest topics

» Wolfsbane [w/ Leif, Arik]
by Leif Yesterday at 9:52 pm

» From Mountains to City [Ask to Enter]
by Xylnthian Yesterday at 6:16 pm

» Smaragdna gear
by Leer Senso Tue Jul 25, 2017 11:14 am

» Smar's Semblance
by Leer Senso Tue Jul 25, 2017 8:11 am

» Dog on the Loose (Invite only)
by Keskorie Sun Jul 23, 2017 10:31 pm

» In the Presence of Power ((Keskorie and Shenzi))
by Keskorie Sun Jul 23, 2017 8:27 pm

» Alioth's Singular Ability
by F.U.R. Thu Jul 13, 2017 12:57 pm

» Alioth because I'm bored (Character Application)
by F.U.R. Thu Jul 13, 2017 12:43 pm

» Sup My Dudes
by F.U.R. Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:36 am

Staff Online

Affiliates

Our Affiliates
The Beyond
The Beyond

Their Affiliates
ROA

    Character Applications Review [PLEASE READ]

    Share
    avatar
    Lexia
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Status :
    Online
    Offline

    Female Posts : 251
    Reputation : 0

    Character sheet
    Character Name: Insanity
    Species: Unknown
    Alignment : Chaotic Evil

    Character Applications Review [PLEASE READ]

    Post by Lexia on Wed Nov 16, 2016 1:48 pm

    Hello TB Community! Members and staff alike!


    While we have been having some steady progress with adding a few more things to the site (including your own little guild areas!) we have also decided to just do a rather large recap of all apps. The apps we have gone through were both in the unapproved section and also in the section that we have approved. The admins wanted to ensure that the members and all their characters are on even terms, and none is incredibly overpowered than the others. This was to also make sure that every character is on even terms, human, dragon, event ability humans, or other creature, and no one is able to god-mod other characters abilities. However, while we were going through all these different apps, we were rather surprised to find some rather powerful characters which had been approved. Due to this, we are going to be taking the following characters out of the approved section and requesting that they reduce the power levels of these characters.


    These are the characters which we are going to be taking out of the approved section for editing due to the strength of their powers.


    1. Kimberly (minor changes need to be made).

    2. Shudaar (major changes need to be made).


    The characters who are still a WIP (but we are aware of their potential god-modding and just general over-poweredness) but will be requiring a LOT more attention and editing are;


    1. Sunesning  (major changes need to be made).

    2. Akuma (slight changes need to be made).

    3. Chrysanthemm (major changes need to be made).  


    To keep this fair, staff members have also double checked the available event characters that they can check. It was brought to their attention by even reading these event characters that some regular members are much MUCH more powerful than EVENT characters. Due to this, there is a requirement for these characters to be changed.


    We apologise for causing inconveniences for anyone who had been approved to redo the strengths, weaknesses and/or special/unique abilities section of their app.


    Within 24 hours of this being posted, there will be an app review on all of the mentioned apps regarding the things which they need to change.


    Thank you for your time!

      Current date/time is Fri Jul 28, 2017 9:52 am